Eating Paleo at the Waterfront

It’s summer here in Boston, and the best way to enjoy it is by going out to drink, eat, and explore!

Now that I’m on this new paleo diet, I’ve been a bit nervous to go out and just eat plain spinach for lunch or dinner. Luckily, my friends at Anthony’s Pier 4 were so incredibly helpful in my pursuit of finding tasty paleo food!

They first brought us bread and butter (which is probably our worst nightmare since tastes so good but is oh so bad for you) which I passed on but thennnn they brought mushrooms with garlic and olive oil!

For an appetizer we shared raw oysters that came with a horseradish sauce and a cocktail sauce. I don’t really like cocktail sauce anyway so I skipped out and just had my little raw oysters with lemon! They were amazing.

For the entree, I ordered the Boston Sashimi for $19.95 included raw tuna, salmon, swordfish, finnan haddie, scallops, oyster, cherrystone, pickled ginger, wasabi and soy sauce

I’ve got to say that I enjoyed the clams more than the sashimi but it wasn’t terrible.

Overall, a pretty good lunch with a view!

Service: 10
Environment: 10
Food: 6.5

20130602-173225.jpg

Leave a Reply

