My Guide to a Rooftop & Patio Filled Summer: Boston Series

School season is out and internships are in. But Boston summers aren’t just about work–they’re about taking advantage of “5pm specials” (have I mentioned that there is no such thing as a “happy hour” in Boston?) and getting cool summer drinks on while working on your tan!

As a good Bostonian, my goal is to visit every single rooftop bar and restaurant in the area!

Here is the list:

Devlin’s Restaurant
Cityside Restaurant & Bar
Deadalus
Jerry Remy
The Colonnade Rooftop Pool
The Revere Hotel Rooftop Pool
Ristorante Fiore
Market (MKT)
Atlantic Beer Garden
The Whiskey Priest
The Taj Boston
Splash Ultra Lounge
After making my own rooftop list, I figured why not go a step further and see if I could add in trip-worthy patio bars & restaurants! (you’d be amazed at how many technically count, I needed to cut my list down!)  So I did some research and found TimeOut Boston’s list! Then, a friend recently gave me another awesome challenge inspired by Dig Boston.

Looks like I have my work cut out for me.  What’s your favorite summer spot in the city??

Leave a Reply

